Emblems of the Infinite King: An 8-Day Reading Plan

This article is part of the ESV.org Reading Plans series.

Foundational Doctrine

Understanding the key facets of Christian doctrine (God, humanity, sin, Christ, the Holy Spirit, salvation, the church, and last things) can help ground Christians young and old in biblical truth and provide a framework of important answers to big questions about ourselves, God, and the gospel.

An 8-Day Reading Plan

Over the course of eight days, explore each of these foundational doctrines as you follow along on a journey through Scripture adapted from Emblems of the Infinite King: Enter the Knowledge of the Living God by J. Ryan Lister.

To start the devotional via your browser or as a daily email, simply visit esv.org.

Emblems of the Infinite King

J. Ryan Lister

Emblems of the Infinite King seeks to introduce young readers to the beauty of God’s Word using the categories of systematic theology in bright, creative, and innovative ways. Written for kids ages 10+.

Popular Articles in This Series

View All

Kids Bible Reading Plans

With a little intentionality, adults can help build a foundation of biblical literacy in children from an early age.

Marriage: A 7-Day Reading Plan

Marriage is God's invention intended to bring him glory. Begin a 7-day reading plan to guide you through what Scripture says about it.

Related Resources

Crossway is a not-for-profit Christian ministry that exists solely for the purpose of proclaiming the gospel through publishing gospel-centered, Bible-centered content. Learn more or donate today at crossway.org/about.