God Is: A Devotional Guide to the Attributes of God

By Mark Jones

... Show All


Crossway+ members receive 30% off books. Learn more.

Availability: In Stock

Retail Price: $19.99

God Is: A Devotional Guide to the Attributes of God

By Mark Jones

... Show All

“This is Mark Jones at his best. In twenty-seven concise chapters, God Is invites, equips, edifies, comforts, and challenges God’s people to know God better and love him more.”

Rosaria Butterfield, Former Professor of English, Syracuse University; author, The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert

God has revealed many things about himself in his Word. But God’s manifold attributes shine most clearly in his Son, Jesus Christ, who came to reveal his Father. Through Christ’s saving work on the cross, we are able to know and worship God rightly.

This book aims to help us study and understand the attributes of God so that we delight in and love him with all our heart, soul, strength, and mind. Each chapter explains one attribute, shows how it is most clearly manifested in Christ, and provides practical application for the Christian life.


Mark Jones

Mark Jones (PhD, Leiden Universiteit) serves as the pastor of Faith Vancouver Presbyterian Church (PCA) in British Columbia, Canada. He has authored many books, including Living for God and God Is, and speaks all over the world on Christology and the Christian life. Mark and his wife, Barbara, have four children.

Product Details

Category: Bible Studies & Devotionals
Format: Paperback
Page Count: 240
Size: 5.5 in x 8.5 in
Weight: 11.89 ounces
ISBN-10: 1-4335-7423-3
ISBN-13: 978-1-4335-7423-8
ISBN-UPC: 9781433574238
Case Quantity: 40
Published: September 29, 2020

Table of Contents


Chapter 1: God Is Triune
Chapter 2: God Is Simple
Chapter 3: God Is Spirit
Chapter 4: God Is Infinite
Chapter 5: God Is Eternal
Chapter 6: God Is Unchangeable
Chapter 7: God Is Independent
Chapter 8: God Is Omnipresent
Chapter 9: God Is Omniscient
Chapter 10: God Is Omnipotent
Chapter 11: God Is Yahweh
Chapter 12: God Is Blessed
Chapter 13: God Is Glorious
Chapter 14: God Is Majestic
Chapter 15: God Is Sovereign
Chapter 16: God Is Love
Chapter 17: God Is Good
Chapter 18: God Is Patient
Chapter 19: God Is Merciful
Chapter 20: God Is Wise
Chapter 21: God Is Holy
Chapter 22: God Is Faithful
Chapter 23: God Is Gracious
Chapter 24: God Is Just
Chapter 25: God Is Angry
Chapter 26: God Is Anthropomorphic