Knowing God's Truth

Book and Workbook

By Jon Nielson

... Show All

Learn More about Systematic Theology with Jon Nielson through the Knowing God’s Truth Book and the Companion Workbook 

In his book Knowing God’s Truth, pastor Jon Nielson gives a clear, meaningful, and practical introduction to systematic theology. This set includes a copy of the book and the companion workbook, covering the basic categories of systematic theology—including Scripture, humanity, sin, the church, and more. 

This Knowing God’s Truth set invites readers to pray, meditate on, and apply what they learn in the book. The workbook pairs with the book, offering additional Scripture passages, quotes from the book, and discussion questions. This set, which is ideal for individual study or small groups, can also be used with the Knowing God’s Truth Video Study, sold separately. 

  • Clear Language and Easy-to-Follow Methods: Ideal for new Christians, students, or anyone wanting a highly accessible guide to systematic theology; perfect for individual or group study
  • Part of the Theology Basics Series: A collection of books, video studies, and study guides to introduce readers to systematic theology, biblical theology, and how to read the Bible
  • Companion Video Study Sold Separately: Invites further interaction with the text and integrates participants’ study with application 
  • Set Includes Knowing God’s Truth and Knowing God’s Truth Workbook

Study Guide FAQ


Jon Nielson

Jon Nielson (DMin, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School) serves as the senior pastor of Christ Presbyterian Church of Wheaton in Wheaton, Illinois. He is coeditor of the book Gospel-Centered Youth Ministry and author of the Theology Basics series. He and his wife, Jeanne, have four children.

Product Details

Format: Hardcover and Paperback
Page Count: 428
Size: 5.5 in x 8.5 in
Weight: 32.66 ounces
ISBN-10: 1-4335-8759-9
ISBN-13: 978-1-4335-8759-7
ISBN-UPC: 9781433587597
Case Quantity: 13
Published: May 09, 2023

Table of Contents


Chapter 1: What Is Theology?
Chapter 2: The Doctrine of Scripture
Chapter 3: The Doctrine of God
Chapter 4: The Doctrine of Man
Chapter 5: The Doctrine of Sin
Chapter 6: The Doctrine of Jesus Christ
Chapter 7: The Doctrine of Salvation
Chapter 8: The Doctrine of Heaven and Hell
Chapter 9: The Doctrine of the Church
Chapter 10: The Doctrine of Angels and Demons
Chapter 11: The Doctrine of Last Things
Chapter 12: The Doctrine of the Holy Spirit