Knowing God's Truth

Book, Workbook, and DVD

By Jon Nielson

... Show All

Learn More about Systematic Theology through Knowing God’s Truth and the Companion Workbook and Video Study

In his book Knowing God’s Truth, pastor Jon Nielson gives a clear, meaningful, and practical introduction to systematic theology. Part of the Theology Basics series, this Knowing God’s Truth set includes a copy of the book, companion workbook, and DVD video study, covering the basic categories of systematic theology—including Scripture, humanity, sin, the church, and more. 

The Knowing God’s Truth Workbook provides readers an opportunity to further interact with the book through Scripture passages, discussion questions, and quotes from the book. In the video study, each 30-minute video features Jon Nielson summarizing main points and gives biblical application of the key themes. This set invites them to pray, meditate on, and apply what they have learned—perfect for individual meditation or group study. 

  • Clear Language and Easy-to-Follow Methods: Ideal for new Christians, students, or anyone wanting a highly accessible guide to systematic theology; perfect for individual or group study
  • Part of the Theology Basics Series: A collection of books, video studies, and study guides to introduce readers to systematic theology, biblical theology, and how to read the Bible
  • Set Includes the Knowing God’s Truth Book, Workbook, and DVD

Study Guide FAQ

Video Study FAQ


Jon Nielson

Jon Nielson (DMin, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School) serves as the senior pastor of Christ Presbyterian Church of Wheaton in Wheaton, Illinois. He is coeditor of the book Gospel-Centered Youth Ministry and author of the Theology Basics series. He and his wife, Jeanne, have four children.

Product Details

Format: Hardcover and Paperback
Page Count: 428
Size: 5.5 in x 8.5 in
Weight: 36.06 ounces
ISBN-10: 1-4335-8762-9
ISBN-13: 978-1-4335-8762-7
ISBN-UPC: 9781433587627
Case Quantity: 10
Published: May 09, 2023

Table of Contents


Chapter 1: What Is Theology?
Chapter 2: The Doctrine of Scripture
Chapter 3: The Doctrine of God
Chapter 4: The Doctrine of Man
Chapter 5: The Doctrine of Sin
Chapter 6: The Doctrine of Jesus Christ
Chapter 7: The Doctrine of Salvation
Chapter 8: The Doctrine of Heaven and Hell
Chapter 9: The Doctrine of the Church
Chapter 10: The Doctrine of Angels and Demons
Chapter 11: The Doctrine of Last Things
Chapter 12: The Doctrine of the Holy Spirit