Knowing God's Truth

Book and DVD

By Jon Nielson

... Show All

Learn More about Systematic Theology through Knowing God’s Truth and the Companion Video Study DVD

In his book Knowing God’s Truth, pastor Jon Nielson gives a clear, meaningful, and practical introduction to systematic theology. Part of the Theology Basics series, this Knowing God’s Truth set includes a copy of the book and the companion video study, covering the basic categories of systematic theology—including Scripture, humanity, sin, the church, and more. 

This Knowing God’s Truth set invites readers to pray, meditate on, and apply what they have learned. The DVD video study pairs with the book by providing 30-minute videos from Nielson summarizing key points and giving application of the main themes. This set, which is ideal for individual study or small groups, can also be used with the Knowing God’s Truth Workbook, sold separately.

  • Clear Language and Easy-to-Follow Methods: Ideal for new Christians, students, or anyone wanting a highly accessible guide to systematic theology; perfect for individual or group study
  • Part of the Theology Basics Series: A collection of books, video studies, and study guides to introduce readers to systematic theology, biblical theology, and how to read the Bible
  • Workbook Sold Separately: Invites further interaction with the text and integrates participants’ study with application 
  • Set Includes Knowing God’s Truth and Knowing God’s Truth Video Study

Video Study FAQ


Jon Nielson

Jon Nielson (DMin, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School) serves as the senior pastor of Christ Presbyterian Church of Wheaton in Wheaton, Illinois. He is coeditor of the book Gospel-Centered Youth Ministry and author of the Theology Basics series. He and his wife, Jeanne, have four children.

Product Details

Format: Hardcover w/ DVD
Page Count: 384
Size: 5.5 in x 8.5 in
Weight: 23.04 ounces
ISBN-10: 1-4335-8761-0
ISBN-13: 978-1-4335-8761-0
ISBN-UPC: 9781433587610
Case Quantity: 16
Published: May 09, 2023

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: Introduction to Systematic Theology
Chapter 2: Doctrine of Scripture
Chapter 3: Doctrine of God (Theology Proper)
Chapter 4: Doctrine of Man (Biblical Anthropology)
Chapter 5: Doctrine of Sin (Hamartiology)
Chapter 6: Doctrine of Christ (Christology)
Chapter 7: Doctrine of Salvation (Soteriology)
Chapter 8: Doctrine of The Church (Ecclesiology)
Chapter 9: Doctrine of The Sacraments 
Chapter 10: Doctrine of Heaven & Hell
Chapter 11: Doctrine of Angels & Demons
Chapter 12: Doctrine of Last Things (Eschatology)